Available in: EnglishEspañol

Panel 3: Natural disasters and the asymmetry of climate change in the Caribbean

Chirripó room, first floor

Session |
Tue, 08/03/2022 - 12:00 to 13:30

Moderator: Diane Quarless, Chief of the ECLAC subregional headquarters for the Caribbean

Ashni K. Singh, Minister of Finance of Guyana (virtual)
E. Paul Chet Greene, Minister of Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Immigration of Antigua and Barbuda
Keisal Peters, Minister of State with responsibility for Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
• Carla Barnett
Secretary General of CARICOM (virtual)
Rodolfo Sabonge, Secretary General of the Association of Caribbean States (ACS)
Wayne Henry, Chairman and Director General of the Planning Institute of Jamaica (PIOJ)
Lindorna Lambert, Financial Secretary in the Ministry of Finance and Economic Management of Montserrat
Katia Avilés-Vázquez, representative of the mechanism for civil society participation in the Forum of the Countries of Latin America and the Caribbean on Sustainable Development
Raúl Salazar, Chief of the Regional Office for the Americas and the Caribbean of the United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)
Yannick Glemarec, Executive Director of the Green Climate Fund (GCF) (pre-recorded video message)